top of page

Independence Day


I was thinking all about the day today. Then I thought of sharing an anecdote. There was a man who served our mother India. He was a part in"OPERATION RAKSHAK" and one day their family got a call from the regiment saying that he was shot during the war with 3 bullets. Doctors here and there, surrounded by patients, don’t know what has happened? Blank everywhere. A few hours later doctors stepped out of the theatre and said out of danger. After months or so the man was back to his duty. Later, he and his wife lived in Rajasthan and his wife was 5 months pregnant. During the year 1999, there was a call for “Kargil war”. So, he sent his wife back to their origin. She was worried and was in hope of crossing fingers. A few month’s later she was blessed with a girl baby. Though everyone was next to her she missed her husband’s presence. As time passed the little one grew and turned 6yrs. This little girl was missing her father. During a call, she said papa am missing you where are you? Why don’t you come home to take me to school and pick me? Don’t you miss me? The man shredded with tears missing their family but, headed towards his duty. He worked under many people and served our nation, completed his service in the year, 2007. When he was back home his child asked will you go again? Where have you been all these years? He replied smiling “ I was serving for our country “. Okay, papa replied the child and continued her conversation as I grew I realised you were only at times papa I missed a lot of things in my childhood I felt very sad whenever my friend's parents come to school to pick them. He wiped the little ones tears and said yes beta sorry for that but, remember one thing playing with you nor feeding food might not give a peaceful sleep than serving India.🇮🇳 Now, here comes the twist as you all accepted yes am the little one in the story and my father is P. MARKONDA REDDY. Whenever we visit army residents people over there praise my father for the service’s he did and we are very much privileged for his works. He always says working for the country and working under “A.P. J. Abdul kalam” sir was his greatest achievements. This has been connected to a few people who’s family members were a part of serving our country “India”. Remembering all the fighters on this day and bow ahead to all the saviours and their families”. —Jai Hind—



148 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 comentario


kavinivi2002
kavinivi2002
15 ago 2020

Really it's a great job ,I really feel proud of our Indian army💝

Me gusta
bottom of page